A Journey to Iceland


Two of Iceland's most exciting young musicians perform works by Icelandic composers that illuminate Iceland and its dynamic elements.




Emilía Rós Sigfúsdóttir - flute

Ástríður Alda Sigurðardóttir - piano


Click here for an e-flyer


Wednesday 28 March 2007, 7:30pm

Jacqueline du Pré Music Building, Oxford


Thursday 29 March 2007, 7:30pm

St James's Church, 197 Piccadilly, London



Jón Leifs - Four Pieces for the Piano, Op.2

Árni Björnsson -Two Romances for flute and piano

Þorkell Sigurbjörnsson - Kalais for flute

Þóra Marteinsdóttir - New work for flute and piano

Hafliði Hallgrímsson - Lullaby on a winter's night for piano

Atli Ingólfsson -Three Moments for flute and piano

Magnús Blöndal - Solitude for flute

Atli Heimir Sveinsson - Xanties for flute and piano



TICKETS £10, £5

Tickets Oxford: 01865 305305 / www.ticketsoxford.com

St James's London: 020 7381 0441 / www.sjpconcerts.org



Video Gallery

View more videos