Iceland increases presence in Sri Lanka Monitoring Mission

This decision is made in view of the withdrawal of monitors from the three Nordic European Union countries by the end of August 2006. As per the Ceasefire Agreement of February 2002, the SLMM was to consist of 57 monitors from the Nordic countries of Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden. Only monitors from Iceland on Norway remain.

Video Gallery

View more videos