Universal Periodic Review - 17th session

The seventeenth session of the Human Rights Council's Universal Periodic Review (UPR) Working Group took place in Geneva from 21 October to 1 November 2013. The UPR mechanism is a unique, states driven process which involves a review of human rights records of all UN Member States.

During this session, 15 States had their human rights records examined: Saudi Arabia, Senegal, China, Nigeria, Mexico, Mauritius, Jordan, Malaysia, Central African Republic, Monaco, Belize, Chad, Israel, Congo and Malta.

Iceland delivered oral statements and recommendations during interactive dialouges with three states: China, Israel and Malta.

The statements can be accessed below:

China Israel and Malta


Video Gallery

View more videos