New President of the EFTA Surveillance Authority

Yesterday, Mr Per Sanderud took up his position as President of the EFTA Surveillance Authority. The Governments of the EFTA States have appointed Mr Sanderud for a period until 31 December 2009.

Mr Sanderud, leaving the position as Secretary General of the Norwegian Ministry of Trade and Industry, succeeds Mr Bjørn T. Grydeland as President of the Authority.

The division of responsibilities among the College Members will be decided at the next College meeting.

For further info see:

Video Gallery

View more videos