Agreement on EEA Enlargement signed

On 25 July Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway together with the European Commission, Romania and Bulgaria signed the EEA Enlargement Agreement providing for the participation of the Republic of Bulgaria and Romania in the European Economic Area. Pending its entry into force, the said Agreement will be applied on a provisional basis as of 1 August 2007.

An Additional Protocol to the Agreement between the European Economic Community and the Republic of Iceland consequent on the accession of Bulgaria and Romania to the European Union was also signed wich will be applied from 1 September 2007.

Video Gallery

View more videos