The European Economic Area

The European Economic Area (EEA) unites the 28 EU Member States and the three EEA EFTA States (Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway) in to an Internal Market governed by the same basic rules. These rules aim to enable goods, services, capital, and persons to move freely in the EEA in an open and competitive environment, a concept referred to as the four freedoms. The objective of the EEA Agreement, as laid down in Article 1, is to promote a continuous and balanced strengthening of trade and economic relations between the Contracting Parties with the view to creating a homogenous European Economic Area. More (from the EFTA's website).

Further information:

Video Gallery

View more videos