08.06.2010

Jónsi 'Go' Live UK Tour Dates

Jónsi follows his sold out shows at London’s Forum on May 26th and 27th, and his previously announced performance at this summer’s Latitude festival, with a full UK tour in September and then his biggest solo headline show to date in November at London’s HMV Hammersmith Apollo.

Dates are as follows:

 

Wed 1st Sept          Bristol Colston Hall

Sun 5th Sept            Glasgow, O2 Academy

Mon 6th Sept                     Manchester, Academy

Wed 8th Sept          Leeds, O2 Academy

Thu 9th Sept            Birmingham, O2 Academy

Mon 13th Sept         Bournemouth, O2 Academy

Tue 14th Sept          Brighton, Dome

Fri 26th Nov             London, HMV Hammersmith Apollo

 

Tickets on general sale from Friday 23rd April here:

http://www.gigsandtours.com/?a=jonsi&site=jonsi&filler3=id1jonsi

 

Jónsi will also perform at:

 

Fri 3rd Sept – Electric Picnic

Sat 11th Sept – Bestival

 

Jónsi releases his new single ‘Animal Arithmetic’on May 24th. The perfect start to a perfect summer, ‘Animal Arithmetic’, carries Jónsi further into the realm of glorious, upbeat pop music that has brought his album worldwide acclaim.

 

www.jonsi.com

 

For further information please contact William Luff on

020 7752 5289 / william.luff(at)emimusic.com





Inspired by Iceland