Embassy's Jurisdiction

The Embassy of Iceland in Ottawa represents Iceland vis-à-vis Canada as well as Belize, Bolivia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Honduras, Panama, Peru, Nicaragua, Uruguay and Venezuela. Honorary Consulates are located in most of these countries, see a list below.

The role of Honorary Consuls is to protect and furthering the interests of Iceland and Icelandic nationals as appropriate.


Inspired by Iceland